Drop Dead Beautiful

Book Cover:

Free Chapter Available!Download

Audio Preview

Drop Dead Beautiful

Feuding families, and simmering vendettas, punctuated by lusty liaisons. One for fans of The Sopranos and Desperate Housewives.

The Telegraph

Buy it now

Synopsis of Drop Dead Beautiful

It’s not easy being rich, gorgeous, successful, and a happily married mom, but Mafia princess turned Hollywood producer and real estate mogul Lucky Santangelo, again proves up to the challenge.

Lucky is is back in “Drop Dead Beautiful,” and she’s as strong, sexy, and seductive as ever! But Lucky is older and wiser now, and hot to reclaim her power position in Las Vegas.

However, a deadly enemy from her past has resurfaced–a person determined to take everything from her, including the family she holds so dear: two sons and an out-of-control teenage daughter who is just as outrageous as Lucky herself.

Like mother, like daughter. No truer words for Lucky Santangelo’s sixteen-year-old Max, who goes looking for trouble when she hooks up with some guy she met on the Internet. Soon the beautiful, willful Max finds herself in deeper waters than she can imagine as she becomes a pawn in a greater scheme that leads back to Lucky and Billy Melina, the studly movie-star boyfriend of Lucky’s best friend, superstar Venus.

If Max’s troubles weren’t enough, Lucky has her multi-billion-dollar Las Vegas hotel complex to contend with… along with Anthony Bonar, the illegitimate grandson of her one-time Godfather and lethal enemy, Enzio Bonnati. So begins a non-stop thrill ride as Lucky builds her dream resort—and gambles with all she holds dear.

Max, too, is following her dreams, and as her high-flying triumphs prove, she’s more than just a little Lucky.

And if that old saying holds true, it’s going to be one wild ride. Internationally bestselling author Jackie Collins marks her twenty-fifth novel with “another page-turning tale packed with intrigue, revenge and romance.”

Book Preview

Reviews from fans

18 Responses to “Drop Dead Beautiful”

  1. theresa alawie says : Reply

    not ready to say goodbye to lucky………still so much more to tell…..hope to see another book from that series…your writing always makes me want more from the Santangelos…

    • Mylene says : Reply

      I AGREE AM NOT READY TO LEAVE LUCKY ALONE I WANT TO KNOW MORE AND MORE IS LIKE A DRUG HEHEHE BUT A GOOD DRUG =)…I ALSO AGREE WITH SAMIRA THEY SHOULD MAKE MOVIES OUT OF ALL 6 BOOK THE SANTANGELO’S SAGA. HECK THEY MADE TWILIGHT MOVIE SAGA WHY NOT THE SANTANGELO’S SAGA I PERSONALLY WOULD GET THEM ALL. BOOK IS BETTER YES BECAUSE IT GIVES US MORE INFO BUT OMG OMG OMG OMG THINK ABOUT IT.

  2. Samira says : Reply

    This Novel Rocks & it’s my favourite Novel from Lucky. I loved her daugther Max. MY NAME IS MAX & DON’T EVER FOR IT”. Tough girl just like her Mum. Jackie I’m so looking forward for Lucky’s new Adventure. & next novel Goddess of Vengeance. Please make movies out of these novels Jackie it will be a Blast.

  3. Shivani says : Reply

    This was the first book i read from the Jackie Collins series and i must say Jackie that it was totally FAB…
    Please keep writing fantastic books and i would definitely read all of them…

  4. Kirsten says : Reply

    Jackie,
    I love the Santangelo series!
    Drop Dead Beautiful was amazing, and I’m not ready to let go of Lucky and Max. Please write more, because I’ll definitely keep reading!

  5. Alicia Elaine says : Reply

    I have to say that when I finished this book I was sad. I didn’t want the Santangelo series to end.

    The first book I ever picked up and read from Jackie’s collection was Chances.

    It took me a second to get used to the context. For a woman writer it is amazing the courage Jackie had writing with such realism.

    It was interesting to learn about each person as an individual for,
    Every one of her characters plays such a vital role.

    Read the Santangelo series in order, and you will not be disappointed.

    I have been inspired by Lucky’s character. Every series Lucky faces hardship. To follow her as she grows and learns from each obstacle is empowering. You close the hard cover and think I can be just as strong.

    Women are slowly moving up in this world of men. We just need motivation and determination. Jackie’s book’s can be that stepping stone.

    Forever a Fan,

    Ali-

  6. jackie jackson says : Reply

    i loved this book! it was so good i could not put it down! i hope that jackie keeps writing more from the lucky santangelo series! i really hope Irma comes back because i feel like anthony would not leave her alone even in death!! keep doing the great job jackie!

  7. chrissy says : Reply

    i am about to read this last book from the lucky series and i have to say i LOVE them. i hope jackie you continue to write about lucky i love her character! pls keep writing on this series i dont want it to end!!

  8. Marie says : Reply

    Finished this Book yesterday ! It was great was gripped all the way through loved how all the characters were together at the opening of the keys in the end and the epilogue was great everyone got what they deserved a nice ending 🙂 haha. Will be getting a copy of “Poor little bitch girl” tomorrow can’t wait to find out more about Lucky’s son Bobby 🙂

  9. Megan says : Reply

    I just want to say that I love this book. Im almost done reading it, and I just cant put it down. I havent read the other yet but I just bought them and there on there way. Cant wait to start reading them.

  10. resse says : Reply

    I have read all of your Lucky Santangelo series at least twice. I recently finished (for the second time) Vendetta:Lucky’s Revenge. Every time I read your books the charcters jump out from the pages and its as if Ive known them for a lifetime. I cant wait to read Poor Little Bitch Girl, seeing Bobby all grown up! Keep em commin

  11. Emily says : Reply

    I’m about to finish this novel! I cannot put it down! Be it at school and home. I like the plot of the story and Lucky being overprotective over Max. Again, can you make a life story about Max and Ace? 😀

  12. DeeDee says : Reply

    I so did not want this book to end…it was amazing and like everyone else has said, please make movies out of the Santangelo series. Lucky is an amazing character and you are an amazing writer! I feel like I actually enter their world …its great. We all want more more more! cant wait to read Poor little bitch girl with Bobby Santangelo in it!

  13. meg says : Reply

    i love the santangelo series!!! 😀 i hope you’ll write more of them…
    and i especially love Bobby and Denver…
    i hope you can write more about them… hahaha…
    bobby is just like the perfect guy…

  14. hope says : Reply

    Jackie is so awesome.just kept readin till late at
    Night culdnt help myself.
    U rock jackie ,can’t wait for ur next novel

  15. Sage Hugo says : Reply

    THAT BOOK WAS AWESOME. I WANT MORE.

  16. Yasmin, England says : Reply

    This was the first novel of Jackie Collins i have ever read about 2 months ago, i have now bought and read half her collection and have enjoyed every fascinating story. I am completely in love with the icon that is Lucky Santangelo and cannot get enough of her story! Cant wait for Goddess of Vengence, it has been pre ordered, very excited, thank you Jackie, Favourite novelist ever. x

  17. CindyP says : Reply

    Have read all your novels with great love and enthusiasm. With luck I started with the book Chances and went from there. How can I find out what order the Lucky Santangelo series has been written. I believe I have read them all up to The Poor Little Bitch Girl. It would be sad if I read one out of order. I have also read every other book you have written and have bought them all in hard cover when I could. It is better for my collection. I have also seen all the movies that have been made, although its been awhile. Well anxious for the answer. I do have The Poor Little Bitch Girl but I want to wait to read it until I know for sure I have missed any along the way. Thanks for reading my input and question. Cindy

Leave a Reply

About Jackie

Jackie CollinsThere have been many imitators, but only Jackie Collins can tell you what really goes on in the fastest lane of all.

From Beverly Hills bedrooms to a raunchy prowl along the streets of Hollywood; from glittering rock parties and concerts to stretch limos and the mansions of the power brokers — Jackie Collins chronicles the real truth from the inside looking out.

Jackie Collins has been called a “raunchy moralist” by the late director Louis Malle and “Hollywood’s own Marcel Proust” by Vanity Fair magazine. With over 500 million copies of her books sold in more than 40 countries, and with some thirty New York Times bestsellers to her credit, Jackie Collins is one of the world’s top-selling novelists. She is known for giving her readers an unrivaled insiders knowledge of Hollywood and the glamorous lives and loves of the rich, famous, and infamous! “I write about real people in disguise,” she says. “If anything, my characters are toned down — the truth is much more bizarre.”

Continue Reading »

TOP